go to newsroom

decisions General Meeting 2014


  • all agenda items approved
  • dividend EUR 0.41 per share, entirely in cash
  • Mr. M.C.J. van Pernis reappointed as member of the Supervisory Board
  • Mr O. J├Ąger appointed as Executive Director of the Management Board
dividend Financial Year 2013
At the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders Aalberts Industries N.V., which was held on 22 April 2014, the dividend for the financial year 2014 is fixed at EUR 0.41 per share with a nominal value of EUR 0.25 each.

This dividend will be paid out entirely in cash, after deduction of 15% dividend tax, and will be made payable from 14 May 2014.

The following time table is applicable for payment of the dividend:
24 April 2014: trading ex-dividend
28 April 2014: record date
14 May 2014: payment of cash dividend

Holders of ordinary shares will receive the dividend through their bank or broker in whose custody the shares are held on 28 April 2014 at the close of business (record date). The dividend will be made payable to them through ABN AMRO Bank N.V.

In consultation with Aalberts Industries, ABN AMRO Bank N.V. is offering a dividend reinvestment plan (DRIP) to holders of ordinary shares with a nominal value of EUR 0.25 each, who are holding their shares through Euroclear Nederland, whereby those shareholders have the opportunity to reinvest their net dividend in ordinary shares Aalberts Industries N.V. For further information about this subject you can contact your bank or broker or ABN AMRO Corporate Broking, tel.: +31 (0)20 344 2000.

re-appointment of Supervisory Board Member
After the end of the General Meeting, Mr René van der Bruggen resigned his membership of the Supervisory Board for personal reasons.
The General Meeting agreed to re-appoint Martin van Pernis as member of the Supervisory Board for the period of four years.

appointment of Executive Director

Following the Annual Meeting, the founder of Aalberts Industries, Mr J. (Jan) Aalberts, stood down from the Management Board. Mr Aalberts will remain linked to the company as shareholder. The General Meeting agreed to appoint Oliver Jäger as Executive Director, responsible for Industrial Services activities.

The Management Board of Aalberts Industries is now consisting of:
  • Wim Pelsma, Chief Executive Officer
  • John Eijgendaal, Chief Financial Officer
  • Oliver Jäger, Executive Director
All other agenda items approved.
rate this article:
Jeannette Zuidema
any questions?
If you have any questions or remarks about this press release, feel free to contact me.
Jeannette Zuidema
executive assistant

also relevant