Artboard 14 Artboard 21 copy 2Artboard 6 Artboard 22 copy 2 Artboard 38 copy 2 Created with Sketch. Artboard 5 Artboard 12Artboard 24 copy 2 Artboard 23 copy 2Artboard 40 copy 2Artboard 41 copy 2Artboard 2 Artboard 16Artboard 17Artboard 11 logo 1 Created with Sketch. logo 2 Created with Sketch. Logo 3 Created with Sketch. Logo 4 Created with Sketch. Artboard 15 Created with Sketch. play btn Created with Sketch. sdg-11-icon sdg-12-icon sdg-6-icon sdg-7-icon sdg-8-icon Artboard 18 Artboard 3Artboard 7Artboard 10Artboard 9Artboard 8 Artboard 2Artboard 4
who we are

we are relentless in our pursuit of excellence

mission-critical technologies
good is never good enough
greatness is made of shared knowledge

our technologies impact everyday life

our pragmatic culture and lean structure keep us ahead of the game, no matter how frequently or significantly the game is disrupted

the Aalberts way winning with people

We are entrepreneurs: we make dreams happen. We take ownership: we deliver on our promises. We go for excellence: we push boundaries and challenge the status quo. We share and learn: we are not afraid of failure and get better every day. And we always act with integrity: leading by example, speaking out when necessary, and being professional in everything we do. 

Finally, we are diverse, because you can’t innovate in an echo-chamber.
be an entrepreneur
take ownership
go for excellence
share and learn
act with integrity

our lean and effective structure stimulating knowledge sharing, fast learning and entrepreneurship

headoffice leadership and executive team

the headoffice leadership team, working closely together with the executive team, drives and stimulates the Aalberts networks and facilitates the growth potential of the group

FLTR   Joey Hunsel, René Dekker, Thijs van der Lugt, Arno Monincx, Wim Pelsma, Jeannette Zuidema, Marcel Abbenhuis, Mattijs Planken  |  Arnold Voet, Erik Jörning, Anne-Lize van Dusseldorp, Maarten van de Veen, André in het Veld, Oliver Jäger

executive team

the executive team is responsible for the day-to-day leadership of the business teams, driving forward our strategy ‘focused acceleration’ 2018-2022, achieving our Aalberts objectives

FLTR   Maarten van de Veen, André in het Veld, Arno Monincx (CFO), Wim Pelsma (CEO), Oliver Jäger, Marcel Abbenhuis

supervisory board

the supervisory board promotes the interests of Aalberts’ shareholders through the governance of the company and to hire and supervise the executive directors and management board

FLTR   Martin van Pernis (chairman), Jan van der Zouw, Marjan Oudeman, Piet Veenema. *Annette Rinck (member as per 25 June 2020) not shown on photo yet

innovation drives organic growth we blend boundary pushing engineering with silo-breaking entrepreneurial business sense

This is how we keep our eyes open for technological opportunities and how we manage to capitalise on them in a profitable way. Whatever the situation or request is, we put together the right team to change the game. That is how we deliver vital innovation to ground-breaking industries. Working as one, we improve the world of today and invent it for tomorrow.

a proven sustainable business model our track record of sustainable profitable growth

key facts 45 years of dedication to progress and entrepreneurship

foundation of the company
read more
people on R&D
read more
locations worldwide
read more
mission-critical people
read more

any questions? Mattijs Planken
director marketing & communications